The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

A Little Bit of a Shuffle

I'm not that pleased with how this image has come out but I don't have too much time today to fix it.

I'm late getting this one up but we got home too late last night.

Yesterday was a fabulous day.  Slow-ish morning and then we headed into town to the National Portrait Galleries for the Taylor Wessing portrait Prize exhibition.  It was really good and Steve and I totally agreed on our favourite image which was a small dog stealing a sandwich off the plate of one of the people in the image.  The picture beautifully captures the moment and everyone's shocked faces.

After this we wandered about the west end for a while before heading to Shoreditch to meet our friend Helen and friends to celebrate Helen's birthday with her.  We played shuffleboard in this cute little club which was really good fun - never played before and I didn't really hear the instructions and rules so just did what I was told when it was my turn - we played girls V boys on both tables and I think girls did well :)

For dinner we all went to a pizza place around the corner - Pizza East which did make delicious food.

Shoreditch almost lives up to it's stereotype across all venues.  The shuffle club had pipes for taps and the pizza place had what looked like planks of wood for bathroom doors - it's all kind of bare/ industrial and cool - made to look like basics but you know they probably paid a lot for that look!

Anyways, fab and fun night had by all and we finally got home about 12:30am ish so headed straight to bed as soon as I put my brand new camera in to charge overnight.

My lovely husband bought me a nice new compact camera for my upcoming birthday - one that lets me shoot raw, have manual control and will fit in my work back nicely.  Really looking forward to using it today :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.