Oh how I wish

To be closer...But I have to wait another 13 weeks before I can fly over and cuddle this little sweetheart again. She is nearly 13 months now and awakens more every day. Most things I had forgotten in the development of my own daughter. Many things I might not even have consciously noticed as I worked full time 6 weeks after birth. What a blessing for this little being that her mom can stay home with her. The German laws allow a two year period to stay at home with a baby and the mother still has the guarantee to be able to return into her former job! And she gets a minimal financial support from the state too. What a difference to the laws in America!

This picture was sent to me by FIL (friend in law) today.

Thank you so much for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.