Depressed

This is not my picture. I have neither the equipment nor the chance to see this frog in it's natural environment. This little perfectly photographed guy looked at me from my desktop when I opened my laptop. Since some weeks I have Apple pictures as screensaver and it is amazing. There are so many gorgeous photographs and fabulous photographers out there that I often ask myself why I should even try to go on.
I know, I know, it is all about my view, my journal etc. But the perfection of many pictures, also here on blip, is often depressing to me. I might be to competitive.
On the other hand, I think it relaxing and enjoyable, just to look at all the  beautiful pictures out there and then not post one for myself because it is not important.
It was just not my best day. Can walk with the new hip without problems, but  then the knee gives me grief again, just enough to not make a walk desirable.
No news of my friend J. with the brain tumor and I don't know whether I should be happy not to hear anything (of her misery) or sad that no one has enough time or courage to tell me what is really going on. My thought s try to be with her, but I don't   even know where she is at the moment.
I finally got the wool that had been missing so I had hoped to finish that little baby sweater in one-two-three....Big mistake. I can't even figure out how to sew the pieces together...Well, I know, masters don't fall from heaven, but it is still very frustrating, when it looks ugly after all these hours of knitting.
So , enough for the day. I think it's time for a drink....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.