A Sepia Kind of Day!

Crikey what a miserable day, but we were determined to get out and, as we needed milk, we walked down in to Bingley and then had toasted teacakes in The Loft before walking back via Altar Lane to view the effects of the felling in Bingley St Ives.  It looks even more desolate in the washed out day so I have decided not to upload one of my blips of it. 

I picked up some duck food from the cafe and we circumnavigated Coppice Pond, which was covered in a layer of slush which made these rather nice patterns.  I discovered that if you feed the ducks from underneath an overhanging tree, it deters the many gulls which lifted off the pond as soon as they heard the rattling of the food box!

On the way back through the woodland we passed an exploring family with two small girls and I asked them if they had discovered the Sitting Tree.  They hadn't so I showed them where it was and asked the older of the girls if she could see its face and it was lovely to see her delight.  The magic passes on.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.