Nothing exciting

about today!

In the extra, Billy's despondent to see more rain....actually he's been in his bed asleep all day again!

It snowed from around 8am til I was driving to church at 9.30, then became heavy sleet (and none of it settled).  The rest of the day it has been pouring with rain....and I'm dreading tomorrow if it freezes tonight!

So church has been followed by an afternoon of not doing very much except watching Silent Witness on iplayer and searching for things on the internet for my service leading next week.  At least I now have the ghost of a subject for the children's talk...I'll say no more :)

Now I must crack on with some housework and organising my laundry for the week...launderette on Tuesday evening and some with a very kind friend on Thursday!  

I can't wait til my new machine arrives on Saturday and just hoping they are able to fit it properly.  Unfortunately it is slightly deeper than the one that's going, but they all seem that size these days...and because of the 'services' block and the pipes, it can't go completely back into the gap!  Luckily it is in a corner of the small kitchen....

Apologies in advance for lack of commenting this week, it will be a busy one with the usual work hours and really getting my Children's talk sorted 100%...

Not sure what to watch tonight!  There is a new episode Vera and Call the Midwife is back!   I think the Midwife might win and I'll watch Vera on iplayer maybe :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.