Clocked...

by this cygnet on the water :)

I think these must be last year's cygnets brought up to join the rest of the swans on this part of the canal...

A lovely lie in, followed by shopping in the sales to try to find some 'smart' clothes for work (armed with a list of things you 'can't' wear!!!).  I think I've done OK...I won't be wearing a suit, or jacket every day though.

Then home for lunch and this afternoon laundry and other housework...

I filled up the blackbird's tray with worms and also blackbird food I bought this morning, as they empty it every day and can be seen very plumply watching as I fill it up with more food!!!

And I've just spotted a robin after the fat balls on my feeder for the first time.  They've been out more than a week but of course I haven't been home!   Really need to get a longer lens soon to photograph him :) :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.