In My Life...

By steeble

Illuminati

Last nights photography course went well. The tutor asked me along to tonights class also which is for more advanced photographers. Was quite pleased with that.... He seems really happy with the pictures I've taken in so far. Got some decent reactions from other class members too.

Todays photography walk was cancelled due to bad weather so a few of us went for a coffee. I quite like going for coffee with them because random things pop up in conversation to do with photography so I try learning a little about it there too.

The weather got better this afternoon but I had some work in and then went to the advanced class. So afterwards I took the tripod and went to the cathedral to get some night shots from Palace Green but I wasn't overly keen on them. Theres too much light towards the bottom, not enough at the top, a fair bit is covered by random trees and there were a lot of students messing around so decided to go a little closer...

This is a gaslight which is just above the north door of the Cathedral where the Sanctuary Knocker hangs. I've tried to make it look as sinister as I can... So I have messed with the exposure settings to make the highlights and shadows more intense. Named this blip Illuminati after the KoRn song. Illuminati is the plural of Latin word illuminatus, which means 'enlightened'.

Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.