If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Tree in snow.

My usual late morning on Sunday.   It was snowing quite heavily so I contented myself with watching the birds for my BTO Garden Bird records.  Clickychick had had her usual Sunday morning looking for photos, the occasional wander round a shop and today including a check on how "The Mate" was.

Soon after she arrived back we had an unusual happening in the garden.  Three Mistle Thrushes were chasing each other round the Holly tree trying to keep one another off the berries.  Unusual because we rarely get a Mistle Thrush in the garden let alone 3.

In the afternoon we had a walk round the village for a stretch of our legs.  Just outside the village I took some shots of the fields as we don't seem to get many days with snow cover these years.  This tree was standing out well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.