54stairs

By MarnieL

Photo Exhibit

A women's photography group that I recently joined is having an exhibition from February 6 to March 3 in the Beaconsfield Library. Everyone is welcome. The vernissage is on February 8th from 7:00pm to 8:30pm.

The women have made me feel very welcome, and even invited me to submit a few images of my own. Thank you to all. A very special shout out goes to Maria Korab-Laskowska, our kind, energetic and knowledgeable leader for making it all happen. She designed the brochure for the exhibition, which I am posting today.  

It has been fun preparing my prints for the show. Although I have a number of images that fit the theme that I could have used, finding them on my computer in a way that facilitates easy comparison has proven to be a bit of a challenge. While I really like Lightroom I haven't used it to its full potential and my catalog is incomplete. I have now fallen down the rabbit hole of keywording, tagging and otherwise downloading and organizing... Might be next year before I come up for air. Just don't let me get me started on all of the old prints that are in old shoeboxes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.