Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Late Sunlight

A hectic day led me to Madera Canyon for a temporary respite late in the afternoon.  After receiving my second  new refrigerator, I began organizing the bins on the inside of the door only to find them faulty.  A replacement is on backorder so I have no idea when it will arrive.  I had whittled down all of the food so that I didn't have to fill a cooler with ice during the transfer.  My original refrigerator was to be picked up by the Salvation Army but their truck arrived before the incompetent drivers with the new delivery. Those idiots placed that old one smack dab in the middle of the garage so that for the seventh straight week I can't pull my car in.  I'm going to turn that lemon into lemonade.  I now feel free to load up on food because I will be able to transfer it from the one currently in the kitchen to the one in the garage with little notice.  

Thank God for tiny birds before sunset. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.