TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~A View From Sunset Ridge~

~The Tortalitas In Silhouette~

Another day ending in a noble sky. At first look I had anticipated a lovely and colorful sunset, the clouds were there and of course the sun was there as well. But I have learned that those ingredients alone are not alway a recipe for a great sunset. It appeared after a few minutes this sky was going to not evolve into anything worthwhile to be photographed. There were others up on the ridge that packed it in, they left, nothing to see here folks move along. Well, persistence and unwavering hope pays off, oh does it pay off! I was the only one that got these images, not earth shattering or an art world changing portrayal of the ultimate sunset image, but I got it and the less devoted did not. And they went home empty handed and I didn't. Don't give up when things look bleak, if circumstances are hopeless and desperate they can only get better.

Thanks for coming by for a visit.
Glad you could share the view with me!
TucsonJim ;o)


An Abundant Sky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.