TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~The Mighty Arizona Evening Sky~

~The Challenge~

Sometimes when I look at what I have to photograph I feel as if I am being tested, burdened almost beyond my limits. To capture what I see might be the easy part, but to imagine what I feel is a more difficult task. I set the aperture, the speed and then click the shutter open and closed of my camera, that for me is the elementary part. The processing of the photograph is where I combine my emotions and with my personality, my love for the world with my respect for nature, and then I try not to offend the sensitivities of those that will view my final image. The thin line between garishness and beauty, overdone and done right, fantasy verses reality, that is a very elusive boundary that one tries not to cross. But in the end, I am the judge of what I feel is right and good for me.
Enjoy, please!

See ya tomorrow, TucsonJim ;o)


The Bigger Challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.