Sunrise!

Beautiful sunrise this morning  -  sadly the skies gradually clouded over until now - 14.45  -  when it is completely clouded over.  Bumped into Joe in Tescos  -  hadn't seen him for ten years so there was a lot of catch-up to do. He owned our village shop and Post Office all those years ago, but went off to more lucrative pastures.  He informed me he was enjoying life immensely and had just recently become an old age pensioner and the Government were give him all this money.  I had to remind him that he had paid in all his working life in order to get it:)  We all missed Joe when he went from the village  -  he was the spice of life and he hasn't lost any of that.  I smiled all the way home.  15.45  -  surprise - surprise - the skies have cleared a bit so I've added the axing Moon to my extras  -  Full Moon due 31st January:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.