Hyacinth (Day 989)

The thaw continued overnight and I woke this morning to rain. The track to the carpark on the hill had turned from snow to ice, and I abandoned the van at the bottom of the track. The dogs seemed unconcerned by the ice, enjoying themselves in what little snow was left.
Later I trundled across to Stenness to look a bathroom re-fit which is already in progress. The customer has bought all of their new fixtures and fittings online and I suspect that some of it isn't ideally suited to their plumbing system. I will do my best.
Back at home, I had lunch with  my  beautiful wife before we took the woofers out to Lyde for a wander. The weather was horrible, a cold wind driving thick drizzle before it. The ground yesterday was blanketed in 2 inches of snow. Today the snow has gone, leaving the ground saturated. Talisker made the most of the puddles. It was too wet to take the camera out.
Later I took a trip in to town to collect some bits, dodging large flooded areas. 
This hyacinth has just started to bloom in the last couple of days. Perhaps a sign of spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.