Last light (Day 990)

The snow is all gone, washed away by very heavy rain which drenched me and the dogs as we sploshed up the hill this morning. It was unpleasant.
A little later I trundled off to Stenness to do a little job, and persuade the customer that the bath and bath taps she had ordered online were really not suitable for her house. 
Back at home, and after an early lunch, I took the woofers out to Wasdale in torrential rain. The camera stayed in the bag. 
As my  beautiful wife zoomed off to work, I drove through to Stromness to deal with another small job, then to Mum and Dad's to fit a new TV antenna for them. Whilst in Stromness, the sky cleared and brightened and it was a fine end to the day. I had left the camera at home, so snapped a quick shot of the view from Mum's garden with my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.