Snowy Sky (Day 1358)

The morning wander up the hill with the woofers was a cold affair today. There was a bit of fresh, wet snow on the path which seemed to wind the dogs up no end. They spent their time racing around like idiots.
A little later, I slithered my way to the bathroom re-fit. There was quite a lot of slushy snow on the road and, for once, everyone seemed to be driving fairly sensibly.
The morning was spent re-doing a bit of pipework and then building a base for the shower tray. I got the shower tray stuck down and hooked up to the waste after lunch, then sorted out the waste for the loo. With that done, I headed out to get some plasterboard for the side of the cupboard I moved yesterday. On the way I stopped to grab a quick snap of the view from Refuge Corner. The sky was too dramatic to miss.
Back at the job, I got the plasterboarding done and had a clear up in preparation for the joiner coming to fit the wet wall panelling tomorrow. 
I arrived home to find that my beautiful wife has been very naughty and changed a light fitting with no supervision. The new light is really lovely though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.