Evie (Day 1359)

A frost overnight left the roads quite interesting for the short drive out to take the woofers for their morning wander. On the path up the hill, the snow was frozen solid and crunchy underfoot. 
After a short stop back at home I headed off to the bathroom re-fit to make sure that the joiner was happy enough to get on with his bits of the bathroom and that there was nothing he needed me to do first. 
I returned home to my beautiful wife for a catch up over coffee before we zoomed off to Stromness for a ride out on the horses. The sunshine was fabulous, and with no breeze to speak of, it felt warm(ish). I thoroughly enjoyed the ride, and managed to stay on board when Billy got a bit spooked by ice falling off a car roof.
With the horses dealt with, HV and I collected the dogs and headed to the beach at Evie for a walk along the sand. The clouds had rolled in, and the sunshine was gone, but it was good to be outside again. Tomorrow I will be back to the bathroom re-fit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.