Between showers (Day 991)

The woofers and I had a damp wander up the hill this morning. I left the van at the bottom of the track, the amount of water cascading down the track making it impassable.
Back at home, I got organised and headed to town to collect fuel for the boiler (apparently there is a shortage across the UK, so I am hoping what we have now will keep us going until new stocks arrive) and a replacement bath for the customer I fitted a bathroom for before Christmas. 
I zoomed off to Orphir to get on with changing the bath, and having spent a while trying to take the old one out in one piece I gave up and cut it into sections to get it out. Whilst it was rather frustrating to waste such a lot of time getting the old bath out, it did show that the way I fit baths is about right. They don't move once they are in place.
The rest of the day was spent fitting the new bath, made more difficult because I didn't want to take the new wall coverings off. 
Stopping at lunchtime, I grabbed a quick shot of the view before another heavy shower passed by.
Home to an empty house again,  my  beautiful wife doing another overnight at work. I look forward to her being home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.