a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Dark Fantasy

Mono Monday: Fantasy

"One beast and only one howls in the woods at night"

Angela Carter ~ The Company of Wolves


Skeena has set us a bit of a difficult challenge with this one.  A walk at lunchtime did not provide any inspiration.  So, in the end remembering my Angela Carter, I got the Affinity Photo toy box out and had a play.  

This is a mash up of 3 images.  

The Werewolf in the foreground you might just recognise.  It is a suitably lit self portrait that I've taken this evening and then played with enormously in Affinity.   I do hope that you can see that this has been played around with enormously, even short of sleep and irritable I don't look quite as bad as this.  I did think of trying to be an elf or a wizard, but after tonight I can say that, given the right conditions I can definitely transform into a werewolf without too much effort ....

The moon is a shot of a full moon that I took a while back, and have layered behind the forest shot. The forest is actually a daylight shot which I've played with in Affinity to make it look like night (a bit like those old western movies which purport to be shot at night but which are obviously taken at day and then have a darkening blue filter added to them).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.