Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Beach babe

Woke up in our 40s-style pad in time to have breakfast brought to our door by a man dressed in tweed. Lovely veggie breakfast and friendly hosts.
And happy birthday to me (the trip was C’s present - which, come to think of it, was as much a present to her as to me, still, when it’s her birthday, I plan to get us, err, her, a new amplifier so I can’t really complain).
Off to Wells-Next-The-Sea where C looked round a Joules shop and I got cold. Then we walked down to the beach (taking in a second Joules shop by the beach cafe). The beach was very cold but very nice and surprisingly busy. Lots of dogs and people.
After that we had coffee to warm up and had a quick run back to Holt where I nipped in to the vinyl shop and C went to Joules. Finished back in Wells for fish and chips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.