"The Red Badge Returns"

I noticed a clicking from the rear of my yellow Honda S2000 when in stop-start traffic. I diagnosed that the hub nuts needed re-torquing from experience with my blue car at a similar mileage. I took it to Norton Way Honda in Letchworth today and really enjoyed the experience, everyone was so friendly and helpful.

The showroom was dominated by the presence of the new Civic Type R. There was a display next to it which proclaimed, "The Red Badge Returns."  I remember when the first Type R came out in 1997 thinking that would be the car to have if one was looking for a quick hatchback. The 5th generation is quicker and more powerful than ever. Evidently the small exhaust pipe between the two large ones is to reduce booming and droning on the motorway whilst retaining aural pleasure.

I couldn't get onto the A1M as I left Letchworth owing to an accident. I hadn't got the SatNav with me. It was great fun sprinting across country via Baldock and Royston to get back in time to serve my granddaughter with meatballs and clafoutis before she went to help out at a local centre for young autistic people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.