Long Green Deer

We went for a walk in beautiful sunshine at Epping Long Green on the way back from an errand in Epping. Ollie dog was sniffing the air and straining at the leash. Three deer appeared and trotted away. I thought she'd settle but she didn't. 

A random Rotty appeared barking furiously. No sign of its owner. As we approached I told Ollie continuously and loudly what a lovely barky dog it was, even though I was concerned that it might go for her. As we got close it retreated into a bramble patch. Once we had passed it came bounding up behind us barking, snarling and see-sawing. Ollie completely ignored it and carried on sniffing for deer. It slunk away. 

When we were nearly back at the car I decided to take a look over the fields towards Epping. There was one of the largest herds of deer I have seen.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.