ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Crumbs and Coffee.

A bit more shopping-for-random-home-items this lunchtime. A shower cap (because of the ridiculously powerful shower, coupled with hair that doesn't need washed every day and turns into a frizz-ball if it gets even remotely wet), tupperware, a small mirror, a cheese grater, and pads for furniture feet. Thank God for TK Maxx. I called M after work who came to pick me up, before driving us over to the supermarket for dinner ingredients.

I spent all day at work today eating cake (see yesterday!) - my chocolate sponge went down really well so now my head is too big to fit through most doors. I saved two slices for M and I to eat with a cup of coffee and even M liked it - winner! :o)

M and I spent the evening sorting out yet more boxes (who knew we had soooo much stuff?) in the bedroom and arranging clothes, shoes and all my camera equipment into the inbuilt cupboards. It seemed to take much longer than it should have, but by 9.30 we were settled back into our normal position on the sofa. We still have no TV but we've both discovered we don't mind at all. The only thing I really miss is the news in the morning, as the radio isn't the same. I suppose we'll sort something out in the end, but for now it's no rush.

We also have a LOT of electrics that need to be sorted - various sockets and overhead lights don't work - and it seems to be in all the vital rooms (our bedroom, the bathroom), so we've got extension cords everywhere. Still, we'll get there in the end. The owner of the house is coming back to have a wee look round this month, and we can sort anything out then. Our snag list is stunningly small to say that the whole house has been completely redecorated and renovated in the last year, and no one has lived in it apart from us. Mum and Dad are coming up this weekend and I'm so excited to show off our new house :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.