Sunstruck NZ Post

Yesterday was a long day sitting in a meeting room and I was clearly more tired than I thought, as I went to sleep before even starting the cryptic crossword. Then this morning I slept later than I expected and missed the actual sunrise when I did go out for my usual Wellington morning run along the waterfront to the corner where Oriental Parade becomes Evans Bay Parade.

On the way to the turnaround point, I got this picture of the refection of the still low and golden sun striking the mirror glass wall of the NZ Post building in central Wellington. Taken through the yachts moored in the harbour just outside the Oriental Bay Marina.

Just beyond the yachts is a wharf, on which are builders' cabins. Last time I was in Wellington, the Overseas Terminal (for ships) was on this wharf, and the wharf was closed off to the public for redevelopment. The wharf is still closed and redevelopment is under way; the first step was to demolish the previous buildings.

Today's part of the meeting was not as long as was yesterday's, because most of us had planes to catch to get home. Still tiring, however. When I got back, S and I went to GPK for a meal and a wind down (for me, anyway). Back home and a late (in NZ time) blip.

Appointments tomorrow, and Friday, and then a weekend to relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.