Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

Different view.

Beautiful day again.
This week is going to be very hot here.
Spoke to my Dad this morning and it was raining hard in Auckland.

Dads best friend passed away last week and the funeral was yesterday. My brothers took Dad to it. As it was in Te Puke I didn’t go. I feel for my Dad as he will miss his best mate. They have been friends since they were young . Our families spent every summer together when we were kids.  Sadly Kingie  had Alzheimers these last few years, Dad visited him in his rest home often, a 4 hour drive from Dads.

View today is of the Port Hills surrounding Lyttleton, different to my usual ones of the harbour.
I love the clouds rolling over from the city side like cotton wool,  with the blue sky above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.