Lost my Ray Bans.

The weather has been in the spot light here today.
Temperature reached 35 degrees here at home, when I came home for lunch.
Had to stand under a cold shower before I went back to work!
Then the wind picked up, it’s howling.

I came home this afternoon and took the dogs with me for a swim over in Lyttleton.
Unfortunately the wind was also howling over there and it was pretty choppy in the water. Banjo didn’t stop barking as I’d forgotten to take his ball, Lottie nearly drowned being too adventurous in the waves, and then a huge gust of wind blew my clothes, towel , jandals and my Sunglasses into the water! I was actually in the water at the time and a kind man rushed and got what he could out. I got one jandal that was floating away, and it wasn’t until I’d got back to the car that I realised my sunglasses were missing.
Sounds trivial but they were blue framed classic Ray Bans that I’ve had for years, and had great lenses in them, I will miss them!

And then just to top it all off Banjo gave me a wicked deep scratch right down the back of my leg accidentally as he was swimming past me , with his big claws. Lots of blood!

I’m glad to be back home and inside.
Am waiting for the change of wind that will bring a drop in temperature and some rain, which they have predicted to happen tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.