George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

All gussied up

And nowhere to go. 

I wented to the groomers today, and THEY reckoned I look like the bees knees.  Which is a silly saying.  I mean, whoever looks at bees knees?  I certainly don't.

What I want to do is go for a W word as soon as I can winkle them out of the house; or rather as soon as I wake up from this nap under her desk, on account of it's exhaustipating going to have your hair done.

The groomer reckoned that they couldn't cut me any shorter because it would wreck my coat, and I don't want my coat wrecked do I?  No, I do not!!  I am very proud of my coat.

THEY didn't go shopping today, they are waiting for tomorrow, on account it's ALDI bargain day, and they have a special on bamboo chopping boards.  And what are they planning to chop you may ask? 

Not a thing - they want the boards to display their blasted beautiful LEGO.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.