astudyinscarlet

By astudyinscarlet

there's a thought

i stepped out from work during my break to find a pic, and found myself walking a route i've not taken since last august with himself. the combination of me doing almost no backshifts since then and him not taking any breaks since then thus me not strolling over to meet for coffee and a wander meant the time has never arisen.

that was the night before the bombshell. the last night we had a conversation in person during a work break that lasted more than three minutes and in fact one of the last times we had a conversation of more than three minutes. we might only talk for three minutes at a time now (and i doubt we'd talk at all if i didn't go talk to him), and we only get that twice a week at best, and yet i still miss him when, like this week, he's not around.

thank goodness 'celebrity big brother' is now over or i might have to contemplate sticking my head in the gas oven!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.