Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Sad day - please read the description!

I can’t get out much nowadays, but when possible I try to get into the local park. For a few months on a Monday I have usually given a couple of sandwiches to a homeless man who lives nearby in a tent, and who spent much of his time in the park. Today he wasn’t in his usual place (near the lily pond), and while I was walking around a couple of the regular dog walkers stopped and told me that he had been found dead in his tent at the weekend.

He was a very nice man, and a well-known and popular character in the park; I often stopped for a chat with him. He never asked me for anything apart from the time, or for information about some of the flowers and birds in the park. 

RIP Steve, you will be much missed..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.