You can leave you're hat on!

While I was waiting for J to meet me yesterday, I picked up this book in the  library, in the new read section. As I already had three  books on loan, I put it back on the shelf, but when I got home, I wished I had  borrowed it.  I phoned them this morning and asked them to put it one side for me. I did some cleaning, while J made a beef stew for our evening meal,and after we had lunch, we went to the library to pick it up. I usually read murder /mystery books, and thought this would be a  change. After all, with this awful weather, we need to read something to make us smile, and this book will definitely fit the bill, so to speak:-)* I have found this month very uninspiring, blip wise, and today was no different. Hopefully tomorrow will be better, but I won't hold my breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.