Shades of green

One of those colourless days today really.  Grey and Green.  Chilly, but not as cold as late.  This was taken from the restaurant window of the rather nice establishment I went to for lunch with ex-teaching colleagues.  An excellent lunch!  Cider and Apple Soup followed by Sweet potato and cauliflower biryani with lentils....

The Troubled Young Man was moved today to an Open Prison as befits his newly acquired Category D status.  Another stage in our learning about the crime and punishment system in this country...  I'll let you know what it all means when I find out...

As I was driving home down the motorway, a prison van pulled onto the motorway at the junction closest to the prison.  I rather foolishly speculated on the fact that the TYM might be in there on his way to the next establishment and as I pulled alongside I waved.  Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.