The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Old and New

One of the things I love about walking through London is the abundance of old next to new.

This building is on the way to Euston train station - an old fire station from 1902 with what looks like a 60s/ 70s high rise - oh and let's not forget this is right next to the ugliness that is Euston Train station.  I am convinced Euston station is the most awful train station in the country.

I am on the count down to our holiday - 8 working days left - so excited.  Unfortunately I realise that I have even fewer working days to get that bleeding tax return in - thank goodness for weekends!

I think this is all I have in me from a blip perspective today - quite tired and trying to rack up the minimum 7 hours sleep each night so I shall take myself off to bed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.