The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

I wish Monday Morning was a Fantasy

.....But it wasn't.

It was always going to be a bit of a busy one this morning due to the long drive last night which meant I was a bit too tired to do some pieces of work I needed to do so it was the 6:40am train and 7:30 start in the office.  It's all good now - 9 more working days until I am on holiday.

Amazon Go finally opened their stores to the public this morning - oh how I want to be in Seattle to trial it.  I'm absolutely passionate about how we change the shopping experience in physical retail stores - bit of a checkout/payments geek at the moment.  Sad, I know.

If anyone reads this and has any experience on what it was like - please do tell me!

On the way home, walking from my train station to my house I was behind someone vaping.  I cannot explain enough how much I hate it - I kept getting stuck in this massive cloud of off smelling fruit.  While I know it's just flavoured water vapour I find the things foul smelling - urgh.

Early night to bed this evening - one wee episode of Grey's anatomy and then off for an early-ish night.

This is the building I work in - I'm not sure if it is just the thumbnail preview but this image so far looks so much grainier and bad in this - we'll see how it goes when I complete.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.