Silverhill Colliery

I joined Derbyshire Dales Ramblers for a 6 mile walk beginning at Hardwick Hall, not an area I've previously walked but all the better for it :-)  We walked up Silverhill and the statue of the miner testing for gas sits atop at 204 metres, a relative high point, and the views were good even today. 
I spent almost all of the distance talking to a certain Christine, and I hope I bump into her again as we covered a wide range of subjects in a very agreeable way.

A few hours later I was back at yoga for the first time since before Christmas, and I found I still couldn't comfortably take weight on my left wrist for long :-(    I reckon I'll have to find ways of adapting, there's no chance of giving up.... this is climbing I'm talking about now.

And onto the pub for the weekly Skyline MC social evening, where there was much talk of the Ecrin and Dordogne for climbing this summer... although I'm rather hoping I'll be going somewhere else, but it's good to keep options open.

We have a hutmeet in Snowdonia this coming weekend and apparently there's sports climbing somewhere along the A55......

Tomorrow I'm looking forward to being cooked for by yes, yet another S!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.