Rodents rule

By squirk

The old and the new

Blue sky!

I almost lost it at the start of the day – too many emails and too much to take in and too little time. My manager was absolutely wonderful and by working through pages in a meeting with the team, I realised that I did have a grasp of the plot after all. I spent the rest of the day going through and replying to all those emails and figuring out what's what. By the end of the day (stayed late again but I did get through all those emails), I could shut down and feel like I don't need to check in tomorrow. Phew!

Lunchtime is an absolute must to get out and clear the head. I walked to Chinatown again and visited one of the shops to find some food inspiration. I came out with a bag of coriander seed and some jasmine tea. Some dinner I'm going to make out of those!

As it was, Fred cooked up a delicious feast, so we didn't starve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.