S_B_n_2cats

By S_B_n_2cats

Going the extra mile week after week

Hi.

I'm training for a long race. A while ago, I thought it was a good idea to sign up for a race. I still think it is, but it can be hard to stay motivated as training times and distances grow longer, and when you're asking your body to go just a little further knowing that muscles are sore and achy. 

I'm lucky to have a wonderful support team. B cycles beside me on long runs and carries water (It's warm here and dry at the moment so I need plenty of water). We talk about anything and everything, it really helps keep my mind off the pain and it's extra time we spend together. B obviously gets credit for this photo.  

It was tough. I was not looking forward to this run, but I'm glad I laced my trainers and hit the road. 

Happy and challenging Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.