S_B_n_2cats

By S_B_n_2cats

Unexpected Thai lunch with a friend

Hi.

It was a very nice day today. I went to volunteer at the shelter. It's a slow month in terms of the amount of at risk animals they're taking in from other shelters. I had the opportunity to spend time with feral kittens that need some extra human interaction.

Then Cam invited me for lunch to a Thai restaurant. Great company and good food. I didn't know B had decided to work from home and it was a lovely surprise.

In the afternoon we stopped by a friend's house too drop off cold medicine. She's feeling under the weather, but she needed to collect her toddler from the nursery so we offer to drive her there. Being a parent to small children looks tough.

Back home for pizza, ice cream and a movie, Mr. Nobody. I fell asleep mid way through it.

This week went by quickly.

Happy Thursday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.