S_B_n_2cats

By S_B_n_2cats

Take care

Hi.

I had to take a paracetamol today to tackle the three-day old headache that I'm experiencing. B thinks I like to suffer because I don't like taking medicine. I don't, but I also don't like taking medicine so I guess I suffer a little for my stubbornness.

Headache and all, I managed to go out for a run. As I said before, training is tough mentally more so than physically.

During the run, a cyclist traveling in the opposite direction lost control at speed and crashed. We, together with other cyclists that were close by, helped, called an ambulance and stayed until it arrived. It was a bad crash. Although he was wearing a helmet, he hit his head and was unresponsive for a couple of minutes. After, he was struggling to recall what we had just told him about the accident. The paramedics arrived and took him to the hospital. I hope he'll recover soon.

Witnessing an accident makes you hyperaware of the potential dangers all around, but it also highlights the kindness of people everywhere.

A photo of Puppy curled up by my side while B played computer games. It reminds me of the love interest of Pepe le pew.

Take care!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.