What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Pub Quiz!

I'm running behind again, this being Tuesday's Blip, but then again, it was Wednesday by the time I got home!

Yes, for the first time in a while we decided to go to the Empress and have a go at the quiz - not just because it was the Big Money Quiz (but I'm sure that helped). There was also a chance we could win a Marvel Monopoly game if we won the movie round.

We didn't manage either, but we did end up with a free hoody for singing during the music round (well done Fe!) and 4th/5th overall - not quite sure as there was some marking shenanigans and teams got moved around, didn't help though!

Oh, and here's some early Wednesday news, and you'll guess what the Blip's going to be by my glee and complete lack of articulation... NEW BIKE HERE YAY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.