What did I see today...?

By DaveR

In the Realm of Giants

YAY! NEW BIKE HERE! YAAAAAY!

It's only taken a few months but my new bike is finally here! It's not the one I was after, it is in fact an upgraded one courtesy of Station Cycles, who after realising they were partially responsible for the cock-up resulting in the first one being sold to someone else(!) offered this higher spec version in its place - it was very kind of them.

I've only been on two small trips on it, from their shop to the office and from there to back home... but I tell you now, it has been worth the wait! I wasn't going for it on the way home but I still managed to get back about five minutes quicker than usual, I think I will enjoy the commute even more these days.

There are a couple of downsides but that's because I'm a little picky - the first is that the tyres are a bit thinner than I'm used to so I'm worried my overly aggressive really stupid cornering may make me fall off. The second is that it has no gubbins in the form of mud guards, a bottle rack, etc.

Happily though, I now have a plan to go and spend some saved money back at Station Cycles, they really deserve it :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.