Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Lunch

Today’s Addenbrookes appointment was for me to have my eyes checked, all okay and I do not have to go back again for another year although I will see my optician before then. That took all of the morning!
 
We then went into Cambridge and although my birthday is in December, my husband’s knee operation did not allow us to go out. So today we had my birthday lunch at Srada in Cambridge. As we had to go on the train, I was not allowed to drive after my hospital appointment, I was able to have a glass of wine with my meal. Today’s picture is my main course, chicken in mushroom sauce with herby potatoes and rocket. To see my pudding, which was the same as my husband’s click this link.
 
Then we did some shopping and my birthday present, for last December was purchased. I wanted some tall walking poles for when we walk across the fields. They would have been useful in the snow, when I fell over twice!!

My birthday present was not purchased in December, as I was unsure of what I wanted; I still have a Christmas present to come, once I decide what I want.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.