Minimalism/Civilisation - A Sign Of The Times

This was part of a billboard of some sort which had had its top layer taken off and the blobs of glue had pulled off chunks of the paint layer underneath.

Shadows of street signs were projected onto that surface via the early morning sun and then eventually my head was there too as I surveyed the scene ;o)

I thought to myself it's a sign of civilisation but also a sign of the times, a fake sign. The original sign was gone and had been replaced by shadow signs, a bit like fake news!

Thanks to Markus for this great challenge ;o)
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2401295583139596546

In the extra's is my second fave of the day. It's just a strange lonely cloud with part of a roof and a telecom tower. The cloud was the only one in the sky and very eye catching!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.