Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Hellebore

Last night when I was watching TV my vision in my one eye was a bit blurry - I kept cleaning my glasses as I thought they were smudgy. I should have known....I woke up at 4.30am with a horrible dose of conjunctivitis in my one eye, I could barely open my eye and it felt awful. Instead of getting better I felt worse today...headache, earache, a temperature.... Not good. I went to the pharmacy first thing this morning and got some drops (tried three pharmacies before I found one that had eye drops for this). Very early tomorrow morning I leave to go to Venice, and I hope by some miracle I feel much better tomorrow. 

It was miserable weather today, it rained non stop and the garden is looking very soggy. I was not feeling good but I still had to take Murdoch for a walk in the rain - it was not a very long walk, he doesn't like rain which suited me fine.

These hellebores are the first flowers to come up in my newly planted garden, so I had to take a photo of them today. They were wet and bedraggled like the rest of the garden today. I realised that being right handed, I close my right eye and view through the camera with my left eye when taking photos - the left eye is the infected eye - so I am not sure if my focus was spot on today! 

I have been putting in eye drops every 2 hours as instructed so I hope my eye will be much better tomorrow - that, with an early night and some nurofen and hopefully I am roaring to go tomorrow morning! (It helps to be positive....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.