Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Food Photography

Today was a food day - shopping for food and photographing food. The latter being significantly more fun and interesting than the former! (With some other errands and banking also done today)

The thing about food photography is that you have to make delicious looking food and then style it properly to be able to photograph it. I cheated and bought a ready made slice of cheesecake from Waitrose. I must have photographed this poor slice of cheesecake about 20 different ways - this image was not so easy to achieve, pouring the cream and taking the photo at the same time with no assistant! Anyway, it was fun and it did not make too much of a mess. 

A quiet night again - Gavin is away at the moment and so I can have a TV feast every night watching the things I like to watch. I am enjoying watching Kiri - anything with Sarah Lancashire in it is immensely watchable.  I have got my voice back today, it's still a bit croaky and now I seem to have a bit of a cold. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.