Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A baby shoot

I have a nice quiet week this week, and I think it is going to be very much photography based. This morning some friends came around for me to take some photos of their gorgeous 10 month old baby. I haven't taken photos of a baby of this age before, and oh my goodness it's not easy. He is naturally very curious and crawls off in all directions and never sits still - trying to focus was impossible! I started off trying to focus manually on his eyes but soon gave up as he moved about all the time. Eventually I sat him in this box in the hope that it would contain him for a few seconds! I took about 100 photos and I said to myself if I get 5 good ones I would be happy. He was very cute and adorable though, and it was great fun to photograph him.

My plan is to start on some food photography tomorrow, which I need to do for our camera group homework. I have been doing some research on food photography and I am very excited to try some shots. Food photography encompasses so many different aspects of photography, I am very keen to explore this genre. 

Gavin is away this week so a nice quiet evening for me tonight - I need to be well rested for my busy time in Venice that is coming up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.