Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Four hands

I slept very well last night after that long walk yesterday - I think Murdoch did too!

Being ill at the beginning of the year meant a slow start to the new year, but now we are looking ahead at the changes that will be taking place in 2017 and feeling optimistic about the forthcoming year. Some very exciting things will be happening, including my sister visiting us for the first time this July. I am already planning what we will be doing when she is here! We are also planning Luke's 21st birthday party which will take place when she is here. There is much to be grateful for and to look forward to. I was pleased to read about Tom Hanks' positive outlook when he commented ' I hope Trump does so well that I vote for his re-election' Good to see such a positive attitude after all the negativity that has surrounded his election as president. Maybe he will surprise everyone and do some good things? Stranger things have happened!

Tomorrow I am going to London to take some corporate portraits - as they will be outside I am very pleased that no rain is forecast.

This image is of Thomas playing the piano this morning, (while still in his dressing gown). It was rather nice to hear a bit of Chopin on a Sunday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.