Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

St James Park

After last weeks daily sunshine it seems as if this week we are experiencing fog instead. This morning I went up to London to take some corporate portraits, and as luck would have it the trains were terrible - due to a broken track at Wimbledon - so I got there late.

However, shortly after arriving we set off to various spots around London as they wanted environmental portraits instead of serious boardroom shots. It was freezing cold and unfortunately for them they had to take their coats off for the photos. The fog lingered all morning and actually it was better for photography than bright sunshine as I did not have to deal with harsh shadows from the sun.

I got home in the afternoon and immediately got stuck into editing the photos - I always cannot wait to see what they look like, and love it when I load them up on my big computer screen. I am very pleased with how they have turned out, I hope they like them!

My image today is of St James Park which was foggy and cold and the lake is frozen. It was one of the venues we chose for the portrait shoot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.