Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

River reflections

The morning started like this - clear blue skies and sunny, and now it is snowing! I have photographed this scene many times before but with the trees recently cut down the reflections are even better.

It was a cold morning, despite the blue skies I knew that snow was forecast for later in the day and from the cold temperature I could believe it. After a chilly dog walk and an errand to the Post Office, I met a friend for coffee and we had a lovely time catching up. The windows of the cafe were all steamed up due to the cold outside, but it was cosy and warm inside.

I have been needing to buy new towels as ours were in dire need of replacing, so I ordered some directly from the manufacturer as they had a 50% sale. They arrived today so I have been busy washing all the new towels, I don't like to use new ones without washing them first.

I was rather sad to realise that James Norton is leaving the cast of Grantchester - some rumours say it is because he will be the next James Bond and could not tie himself in to the TV series.

It is cold and horrible outside, I am very happy to be spending the evening at home and will probably try to read more of my most enjoyable novel, The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock - a rollicking read that was short listed for the Women's Prize for Fiction and was one of the Books of the Year for The Times, Guardian and Evening Standard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.