Uillin

Arthouse resumed last night and first up was Loving Vincent. An amazing feat - 100 top oil colourists working away to recreate every painting by Van Gogh in a narrative. The story was a bit superfluous and I have to admit I sometimes wondered why they didn't just use the actors (it's live action animated) but I did enjoy the immersion in sheer colour and gorgeousness of his work, and the sadness of his story.
Geraldine was howling as we came out and has continued to do so most of the day. It was my Irish lesson this morning and a nip into Skibbereen where minimal stuff abounds!  Thanks Markus_Hediger for making me look afresh. This rather austere building is Uillin, the West Cork Arts Centre  and I popped in to see Buzz and Hum, more bursts of colour in a Pop Art sort of way. Nice to look at but not a lot of depth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.