Beechyboys Adventures

By beechyboy

World smallest library (that I have seen)

Taken yesterday but uploaded a bit late, spent a while messing around with the RAW files.
Had a job interview yesterday morning that I think went really well, still waiting to hear from them though. Hopefully I will finally get a nice, permanent job!
After I got home the sun was shining so i decided to go out with the ol camera and take some country snaps. Unfortunately I left my ND filter at home and I had a great plan to use it to do some long exposure shots of long grassy fields, so I was a bit gutted about that. Still got a handful of good shots though, and while not the best technically I thought this had the most interesting subject.
at first glance, a classic British phone booth, upon closer inspection, a library! it is filled with books on shelves, and the locals just come by and take a book whenever they want, and leave books for others to read. Great idea and works perfectly as its in a small village so there is a lot more trust than if you did this in the middle of a city :P.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.